Intercom eXpress Messages
This person will receive your message instantly, unless they are posting in a Quadrant at that time. Then the message will be saved and displayed after they finished posting.
Press shift-X to toggle them on and off.
When they are switched off you will only be able receive Intercom eXpress Messages from your X-friends.